About Us

About the York County Rail Trail Authority

The York County Rail Trail Authority is a volunteer, ten-member Authority formed in 1990 under the direction of the York County Board of Commissioners. The Authority’s mission is to enrich York County communities and countryside through the development of a network of public trails.

The Authority, which is incorporated under the Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Act of 1945, is a political subdivision of the County of York.

Here is  where you can find the latest Meeting Minutes and our Policies and Procedures.

Two Positions are Open: Contact the Authority for information

York County Rail Trail Authority

Executive Director: Gwenyth Loose, CPRP

Chairman: Carl Knoch

Vice-Chair: Mack Johnson

Treasurer: Dale Keagy

Secretary: Ed Hughes

County Representative: Position open

Members: Jeffrey Hines, Frank Kempf, Lori Mitrick, Danielle Stehman, and Ann Yost; Emeritus Members, Henry Herrman

Solicitor: Scott Beaverson, Esq.

Engineer: Jeffrey Shue, C.S. Davidson, Inc

Authority Committees

Executive Committee – Carl Knoch, Mack Johnson, Dale Keagy, and Ed Hughes.

Funding Committee — Carl Knoch

Hanover Trolley Trail Operations Committee — Authority Members: Mack Johnson and Frank Kempf; Citizen Members: Dave Brown, Jeffrey Garvick, Tina Hinkle, Andy Shaffer, Chris Wagman, Terry Reichard, James Yingst, Esq., Bradley Martin, Kate King, and Carrie Nace

Planning Committee—Authority Members: Mack Johnson, Ed Hughes, and Frank Kempf (Chairman); Citizen Members: Tim Miller, Matt Chronister, Travis Bowman, Kathy Deporter, Bob Gotwols, and Kim Hogeman

Promotion and Marketing — Carl Knoch

For More Information on: Committee Members